Select a Category
Girl in field
Your Life/Manage/FAQ

Manage Users FAQ

 
 
In Online Banking, click on the blue gear in the upper right hand corner of the screen between the calculator and the log out button. This opens user settings. Click on the plus sign for "settings". Manage Users is one of the options in this area. Click on that link, click on add access and enter the member's last name and account number (no dashes/spaces). Read and agree to the terms and conditions, and click on Add Access. The next time that member logs into their online account your account will be visible in the account drop-down menu at the top of their screen.
Once you give access to any TLC member YOU are completely responsible for what that member does with your account. While they can't do everything, (for instance, they can't lock you out of your own account) they can transfer money to and from your account. You will want to make sure that you only give access to those you trust.
Go back to the blue gear in the upper right hand corner of the screen and click on it to expand user settings. Go to settings and click on Manage Users. This will pull up a list of people you've given access to. Click on Remove. Verify this transaction and click on Proceed. Please note, you are responsible for removing their access. Even in the case of a joint member signing off of your account, you will need to remove access.
If you ever need to know who performed an online transaction, you will need to call the credit union. Because the transaction is done using the other member's unique log in credentials, any transaction done under their online banking session will be tied to their account.
Yes. They will have access to all accounts (checking, savings, loans) listed under that account number.